NASA Portal
NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory California Institute of Technology Bring the Universe to You JPL Home Earth Solar System Stars & Galaxies Science & Technology JPL Email News RSS Podcast Video
JPL Header
Night Sky Network: Astronomy Clubs bringing the wonders of the universe to you
Network Home Find Events Find Clubs Astronomy Activities Night Sky Planner Amateur Resources Join the Network FAQ About the Network
NETWORK NEWS
Kiski Astronomers
Event Calendar
KA CLUB MEMBERS:
Browse KA Events
Show Events Dated:
From 
To 
Calendar View Past Events
  <     Events on or after April 24, 2014        
Upcoming Events
Date/Time Event Club Location
Sun 4/20/2014 - Tue 4/29/2014
Globe at Night: April
(More Details)
Regional/National Event

Mon 5/5/2014
75th Anniversary of the McDonald Observatory
(More Details)
Regional/National Event
 Sunset: 8:39
McDonald Observatory
McDonald Observatory, TX   (Get directions)
Mon 5/5/2014 - Wed 5/7/2014
Eta Aquarids Meteor Shower - Peak
(More Details)
Regional/National Event

Sat 5/10/2014
Astronomy Day Part 1
(More Details)
Regional/National Event

Sat 5/10/2014 - Sun 5/11/2014
8 PM - 5:45 AM
Saturn at Opposition
(More Details)
Regional/National Event

Mon 5/19/2014 - Wed 5/28/2014
Globe at Night: May
(More Details)
Regional/National Event

Sat 5/24/2014 - Sun 5/25/2014
Possible Meteor Shower: Comet 209P/LINEAR
(More Details)
Regional/National Event

Sat 6/7/2014
Conjunction of the Moon and Mars.
(More Details)
Regional/National Event

Tue 6/17/2014 - Thu 6/26/2014
Globe at Night: June
(More Details)
Regional/National Event

Sat 6/21/2014
3:51 - 3:51 PM
June Solstice
(More Details)
Regional/National Event

Sat 6/21/2014 - Sat 6/28/2014
7 AM - 11 PM
Grand Canyon Star Party 2014
(More Details)
Regional/National Event
 Sunset: 7:50
Grand Canyon National Park
Grand Canyon Village, AZ   (Get directions)
Wed 7/16/2014 - Fri 7/25/2014
Globe at Night: July
(More Details)
Regional/National Event

Wed 7/23/2014 - Sun 7/27/2014
12 - 12 PM
Mason Dixon Star Party
(More Details)
Regional/National Event
 Sunset: 8:31
Foot Light Ranch
Wellsville, PA   (Get directions)
Mon 7/28/2014 - Tue 7/29/2014
Delta Aquarids Meteor Shower
(More Details)
Regional/National Event

Sat 8/2/2014 - Wed 8/6/2014
Annual Meeting of the Astronomical Society of the Pacific
(More Details)
Regional/National Event
 Sunset: 8:18
Hyatt Regency
Burlingame, CA   (Get directions)
Fri 8/15/2014 - Sun 8/24/2014
Globe at Night: August
(More Details)
Regional/National Event

Fri 8/22/2014 - Sat 8/23/2014
1 - 11 PM
Maine State Star Party 2014
(More Details)
Regional/National Event
 Sunset: 7:23
Cobscook Bay State Park
Dennysville, ME   (Get directions)
Mon 9/15/2014 - Wed 9/24/2014
Globe at Night: September
(More Details)
Regional/National Event

Thu 9/18/2014 - Sat 9/20/2014
Great Basin National Park Astronomy Festival
(More Details)
Regional/National Event
 Sunset: 6:41
Great Basin National Park
Baker, NV   (Get directions)
Mon 9/22/2014
7:29 - 7:29 PM
September Equinox
(More Details)
Regional/National Event

Sat 10/4/2014
Astronomy Day Part 2
(More Details)
Regional/National Event

Wed 10/8/2014
1:15 - 5:33 AM
Total Lunar Eclipse
(More Details)
Regional/National Event

Tue 10/14/2014 - Thu 10/23/2014
Globe at Night: October
(More Details)
Regional/National Event

Fri 10/24/2014 - Sun 10/26/2014
Mountains of Stars Amateur Astronomers Weekend
(More Details)
Regional/National Event
 Sunset: 5:46
Appalachian Mountain Club's Highland Center
Bretton Woods, NH   (Get directions)
Sun 11/2/2014
2 - 2:01 AM
Daylight Saving Time Ends
(More Details)
Regional/National Event

Wed 11/12/2014 - Fri 11/21/2014
Globe at Night: November
(More Details)
Regional/National Event

Thu 12/11/2014 - Sat 12/20/2014
Globe at Night: December
(More Details)
Regional/National Event

Sat 12/13/2014 - Sun 12/14/2014
7 PM - 7 AM
Geminid Meteor Shower (peak)
(More Details)
Regional/National Event

Sun 12/21/2014
December Solstice
(More Details)
Regional/National Event

Fri 1/2/2015 - Sat 1/3/2015
9 PM - 6 AM
Quadrantid Meteor Shower
(More Details)
Regional/National Event

ASP Home Contact Copyright