Join the Global Moon Party!
Image credit: NASA

On Saturday, October 9, 2021 from 3-6pm PT / 6-9pm ET / 10pm-1am UTC you are invited to join the NASA Night Sky Network, friends from the International Observe the Moon Night team, and the Explore Alliance as we kick off a celebration lunar observing and the wonders of our Moon in general! 

Join at:  https://youtu.be/v61JyMG_zMs

Global Moon Party Schedule

3pm PT/6pm ET 
International Observe the Moon Night Kickoff
2021: A Moon in Review presentation with NASA's Staci Tiedeken
Hosting a Moon Party with Oklahoma City Astronomical Society
Lunar Photography with Gianluca Masi
plus Andrea Jones, Vivian White, and others

4pm PT/7pm ET
Citizen Science and Education Resources

When the Clouds Dampen Your Event - get sciencing! with Marilé Colón Robles
Lunar Adventures with the Lunar Planetary Institute's Christine Schupla
JPL's Moon Education with Brandon Rodriguez
Astronomical League Observing Programs with Aaron Clevenson

5pm PT/8pm ET
NASA Moon Views

Ernie Wright from NASA’s Scientific Visualization Studio
Moon Treks with Brian Day of NASA Ames Research Center
APOD's Best Moon Images with Robert Nemiroff 
OpenSpace with Marina Gemma 

We will be graced by the musical talent of WindSync throughout the event. 

Stay tuned as we get more details in the schedule.
 
Last Updated: Sept 21, 2021

logo for Facebooklogo for TwitterLogo for YouTubeLogo for Instagram
Follow us on Facebook Twitter and Instagram for the latest NSN news and outreach photos, and subscribe to our YouTube channel for recordings of monthly astronomy webinars and archives of our outreach toolkit demonstration videos.  #NightSkyNetwork #AstronomyOutreach
 
Logo for Night Sky Network featuring child and astronomer observing the skyNight Sky Network (NSN) member clubs are dedicated to bringing the wonders of space and NASA science to folks across the USA.NSN program participation provides clubs with tools and resources to assist in their public outreach. 


 
 
Logo for the Astronomical Society of the Pacific
The NASA Night Sky Network is managed by the Astronomical Society of the Pacific. The ASP is a 501c3 non-profit organization advancing science literacy through astronomy.